Chocolate Salted Caramel Birthday Cake

FullSizeRender

I made this Chocolate salted caramel cake for a birthday. A friend who lives in Nicaragua is back home for a week and her mom is throwing her a belated birthday party so she asked me to make a birthday cake for her.

She decided she wanted a chocolate salted caramel cake. I made my chocolate cake and made a chocolate buttercream frosting to top it. I also made a salted caramel sauce and caramel simple syrup. I first put the simple syrup on each layer of the cake, then topped it with the chocolate buttercream and then the salted caramel. I did this on each layer then put chocolate buttercream on the outside, I used the rest of the salted caramel sauce as a drizzle for the top. I then used caramel popcorn to decorate the top and some dark chocolate with salted caramel bits inside!

It was actually hard to give this cake away it looked so good, I just wanted to eat it!!!

Leave a Reply

