Sweet Treats for a sweet baby shower

FullSizeRender-2

 

I made these sugar cookies and mini cupcakes for a baby shower. A friend from church asked me to make these for a baby girls shower she was hosting. The original plan was for leaves and flowers on the cookies and succulents and flowers on the mini cupcakes. But then she found out a few weeks later that the couple was mistaken and they were having a boy not a girl!  The flowers were quickly dropped and we just went with the leaves instead but it was a fun story that I wanted to share with you all.

I used a watercolor technique on the cookies to make the leaves. I used two different shades of green and a tiny tiny brush to keep them small and draw them on. I made chocolate and white mini cupcakes and topped them with buttercream. Then I added a fondant succulent that I made and dusted with petal dust to give it the nice red edges that make it looks more realistic!

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

