Freeform Pie

FullSizeRender-4

This week I made Free form pie or galette (if you want to be fancy) I made this with the same dough I used in the grapefruit tart.  It seemed like a cross between a sugar cookie dough and pie dough which are both good so there is definitely nothing wrong with crossing them!

It was really simple I tossed some cut up strawberries and some blueberries with honey and a little salt.  Then I rolled the dough into a circle and piled the fruit in the middle and finally folded the edges up over the sides of the fruit. Then I mixed an egg and some milk together and brushed the sides and sprinkled them with some raw sugar and baked it. When it came out of the oven I drizzled the top with a little more honey.  It was very good and super easy

Leave a Reply

