Black and White Cookies

FullSizeRender

 

I saw these cookies on #thebakefeed. I have never been to New York but I have always wanted to try them so I decided I would just make them.  They were so yummy I am glad I decided to give them a try.

The recipe is on the Bake from Scratch website you should definitely give it a try.  The cookie is soft with lemon extract in it.  I was not sure how I would like that given that there is chocolate on half of the cookie but it was surprisingly good.  You are supposed to cover the whole cookie in a white glaze and then cover half of the cookie in a chocolate glaze.   When you try the half with just the white glaze you can definitely taste the lemon but when you taste the half with the chocolate you can’t taste the lemon in the cookie as much.  I really like that because it was almost like eating two different cookies in one and to me that is always a win!

Go check out the recipe and see for yourself!

Leave a Reply

