3 Tiered Naked Cake

IMG_6133

 

This was a wedding cake that a girl from my Bible study asked me to make for their wedding.  They got married last Friday and they had a beautiful spring like ceremony.  I was so honored to be able to be a part of their special day!

This was a 3 tiered white cake with buttercream frosting that was to serve about 150 people.  This was essentially a naked cake though so I put most of the frosting in between each of the layers of the cake.  The bride wanted a simple but elegant cake so the only decorations she wanted were fresh flowers on the cake itself.  When I got to the location to deliver the cake and they gave me the flowers to decorate it with and let me get creative.  I think that it turned out simply lovely!

IMG_6134

Leave a Reply

