Wild One Birthday

IMG_6099

I love baking for birthdays.  People can be so creative when it comes to party themes.  This birthday was a Wild One party theme.  It was for a little boy who was, you guessed it, turning one.  So his sweet mom requested some sugar cookies and a special smash cake just for him.  I mean it was his birthday he deserved his own cake!  I think we all deserve our very own cake on our birthdays.  The smash cake was a strawberry cake with a buttercream frosting.  The sugar cookies were shaped like arrows, the number one and in circles.  I iced the cookies with blue, yellow, gray,  and black icing and then added little arrows onto each of the cookies.  I think they turned out so adorable!

If you are looking for someone to bake something for your special event contact me.  I would love to talk details and ideas with you!

Leave a Reply

