Two- tifruiti Birthday Cake

fullsizerender

Happy Friday!  This is my two-tifruiti birthday cake.  This was a new challenge for me!  It was a cake for a 2 year old’s birthday party and it turned out just so so adorable that I had to share it with you all.  This cake just reminds me so much of spring/summer that I wanted to post it.  I am craving the warmer temps and sunny days right now so this cake was like a little ray of spring sunshine and fun.

So the party was themed two-tifruiti which is how we got this adorable creation.  It was a three tiered cake two tiers were vanilla cake and one was chocolate cake.  I frosted the cake with buttercream frosting.  And used fondant to make the fruit.  It was  huge hit at the party and just turned out so well!

 

Leave a Reply

